Skip to content

UW Global navigation

Local navigation

IFSS

The office of International Faculty and Staff Services (IFSS) provides comprehensive assistance to the University of Wisconsin-Madison on all aspects of non-student immigration.  The office acts as the liaison between the University and all government agencies involved in immigration matters, and assists both the institution and individuals in complying with immigration laws and regulations.

Specifically, IFSS:

  1. Advises University departments and processes immigration-related documents for employment-based nonimmigrant and immigrant statuses;
  2. Offers regular workshops on processing permanent resident petitions and the proper procedures for completing the I-9 Employment Eligibility Verification form; and
  3. Administers the University’s J scholar Exchange Visitor Program, which includes issuing J scholar documents, advising departments and visiting scholars, and providing bi-weekly J scholar orientation sessions.

Staff

Jennifer Taylor, Director
Area of Specialization: all non-student immigration matters, I-9s and E-verify
Email:  jennifer.taylor@wisc.edu
Phone: 608-263-5689
Please call or email to schedule an appointment

Katie Tollefson, Assistant Director
Area of Specialization: H-1B visas
Email: katie.tollefson@wisc.edu
Phone: 608-262-1742
Please call or email to schedule an appointment

Kim Maday, J-1 Coordinator
Area of Specialization: J Scholars
Email:  kim.maday@wisc.edu
Phone:  608-265-5114
Please call or email to schedule an appointment

Kailee Gawlik, J-1 Coordinator
Area of Specialization: J Scholars, I-9s
Email: kailee.gawlik@wisc.edu
Phone: 608-262-3259
Please call or email to schedule an appointment

Rita Knox, J-1 Coordinator
Area of Specialization: J Scholars, I-9s
Email: rita.knox@wisc.edu
Phone: 608-262-7105
Please call or email to schedule an appointment

Location

International Faculty and Staff Services
Office of Human Resources
21 N. Park Street
Suite 5101
Madison, Wisconsin 53715-1218, USA
Phone: 608-265-2257
Fax: 608-265-6547
Office hours:  7:45 AM to 4:30 PM Monday through Friday
Web: http://www.ohr.wisc.edu/ifss/index.htm
Email: Ischolars@ohr.wisc.edu